SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK

Special Board of Education Meeting Reorganizational Meeting Minutes Wednesday, April 24, 2019 5:30 p.m. District Board Room

Mark Siewert called the meeting to order

Members Present: Duane Draeger, Heidi Hartz, Ken Johnson, June Kolaske, Jennifer Malueg,

and Mark Siewert

Members Absent: Richard Wrensch

Also Present: Superintendent Michael Garvey

Dr. Garvey verified that the meeting was properly posted Pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes

Motion by Draeger/Hartz to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Mr. Siewert asked Dr. Garvey to lead the nomination process for President:

Nomination of Richard Wrensch for President by Hartz/Draeger.

Motion by Johnson/Siewert to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Richard Wrensch for President. Motion Carried.

Vice President nominations were accepted by Dr. Garvey.

Nomination of Mark Siewert for Vice President by Draeger/Malueg.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mark Siewert for Vice President. Motion Carried.

Mr. Siewert assumed the chair and led the rest of the nomination process.

Clerk nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Heidi Hartz for Clerk by Draeger/Kolaske.

Motion by Malueg/Johnson to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Heidi Hartz for Clerk. Motion Carried.

Treasurer nominations were accepted:

Nomination of June Kolaske for Treasurer by Hartz/Draeger.

Motion by Draeger/Malueg to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for June Kolaske for Treasurer. Motion Carried.

2019-20 Designations

Motion by Kolaske/Hartz to designate Badger Bank as the District's official Depository for general/payroll accounts. Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/Malueg to designate Larry Steen as the District's official Legal Counsel. Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/Hartz to designate the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. as the District's Regular Board meeting time. Motion Carried.

Motion by Malueg/Hartz to designate *The Watertown Daily Times* as the District's Official newspaper. Motion Carried.

2019-20 Selections

Motion by Hartz/Draeger to select June Kolaske as the District's WASB delegate and Jennifer Malueg as the District's alternate selection. Motion Carried.

Motion by Hartz/Malueg to select Duane Draeger as the District's CESA #2 delegate. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to select Heidi Hartz as the Village Liaison. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to select Jennifer Malueg as the District's Johnson Creek Education Foundation Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/Kolaske to select Ken Johnson and Heidi Hartz as the Joint Recreation Committee Members. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch will review the Committee choices submitted by the Board and appoint Committees. The Board will be asked to affirm the appointments at the May meeting.

Motion by Draeger/Malueg to Adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael P. Garvey, Ph.D. Superintendent